RIM: Research and Research Education

Core Facilities List

ANIMAL FACILITIES

Core Facility: Contact:
Animal Facilities in Ophthalmology Jose Echegaray
jechegary@med.miami.edu
Division of Veterinary Resources (DVR) Julia Zaias
jzaias@med.miami.edu
Drosophilia Core Facility Zoraida Diaz-Perez
zdiaz@med.miami.edu
Animal Core, DRI Joel Szust
Jszust@med.miami.edu
Comparative Pathology/Histology Norman Altman
naltman@med.miami.edu
Transgenic Animal Core Yincai Wang
YWang@med.miami.edu
Gnotobiotic Core Judith Pignac-Kobinger
jpignac@med.miami.edu
Mouse Behavioral Core Juan Young
jyoung3@med.miami.edu

IMAGING

Core Facility: Contact:
Hope Imaging Center (BPEI) Gabriel Gaidosh
ggaidosh@med.miami.edu
Imaging at Miami Project Melissa Gautam
mcarballosa@med.miami.edu
Analytical Imaging Core Facility Marcia Boulina
mcarballosa@med.miami.edu
Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM) Core, Miami Project Vania Almeida
valmeida@miami.edu
SEM, BioNIUM Kevin Luongo
krl60@med.miami.edu
fMRI Pradip Pattany
ppattany@med.miami.edu
Small Animal Imaging Jay Wasserlauf
bwasserlauf@med.miami.edu
Imaging Core for Research & Training Ana Isabel Rojas
arojas@med.miami.edu

FLOW CYTOMETRY

Core Facility: Contact:
Flow Cytometry, SCCC Zip Kruger Gray
HKGray@miami.edu
Flow Cytometry, DRI Oliver Umland
oumland@med.miami.edu

GENOMICS AND MOLECULAR CORES

Core Facility: Contact:
Genome Analytics, HIHG Jake McCauley
jmccauley@med.miami.edu
High Content Screening, Miami Project Yan Shi
yshi@med.miami.edu
Oncogenomics, SCCC SiƓn Williams
slwilliams@med.miami.edu
Viral Vector Core, Miami Project PingPing Jia
pjia@miami.edu
Drug Development Core Claude Volmer
cvolmer@med.miami.edu

CLINICAL & RESEARCH SERVICES CORE

Core Facility: Contact:
Clinical and Translational Research Site Halina Kusak
hxk115@med.miami.edu
Tumorbank Ayse Burcu Ergonul
aergonul@med.miami.edu
Biorepository Jake McCauley
jmccauley@med.miami.edu
Disparities and Community Outreach Natasha Solle
n.schaefer@umiami.edu
Center for AIDS Research (CFAR) Savita Pahwa
Spahwa@med.miami.edu
Lab for Clinical & Biological Studies Ranjini Valiathan
RValiathan@med.miami.edu

SPECTROSCOPY

Core Facility: Contact:
Mass Spectrometry in Ophthalmology Sanjoy Bhattacharya
sbhattacharya@med.miami.edu
X-Ray Crystallography Arun Malhotra
amalhotra@med.miami.edu

GMP FACILITIES

Core Facility: Contact:
DRI GMP Cell Processing Elina Linetsky
elinetsk@med.miami.edu
ISCI GMP Facility Aisha Khan
akhan@med.miami.edu
Biomedical Nanotechnology Institute of University of Miami (BioNIUM) Kevin Luongo
krl60@med.miami.edu

BIOSTATISTICS & BIOINFORMATICS

Core Facility: Contact:
Data Mining & Bioinformatics Camilo Valdes
cvaldes3@med.miami.edu
High Performance Computing Joel Zysman
jzysman@med.miami.edu
Bioinformatics Core, HIHG Anthony Griswold
agriswold@med.miami.edu
Biostatistics Collabroation and Consulting Core Shari Messinger
smessinger@biostat.miami.edu

CORE SUPPORT

Core Facility: Contact:
ORA Lionel Vera
LVera@med.miami.edu
Writing Center Joanna Johnson
jsjohnson@miami.edu

SUPPLY CENTER

Core Facility: Contact:
BMB Core Supply Center David Olazabal
bmbcore@med.miami.edu

SHARED RESOURCES & OTHER

Core Facility: Contact:
Freezer Facility Helene Valentine
hvalentine2@med.miami.edu
iLab Solutions/Agilent Monica Flores
m.flores1@med.miami.edu

E-mail a Friend