RIM: Research and Research Education

RIM Ops Staff

RIM Ops is the core group in the office of Research and Research Education. The staff handles central RIM functions such as finance, equipment inventory, budget and space management. They also cover common areas for the MSOM including core facilities, internal awards and data management. They stand ready to use their combined knowledge and experience to assist MSOM investigators in making the next biomedical breakthrough.

RIM Ops Staff
Dominion Towers, 10th Floor
1400 N.W. 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136

LEADERSHIP

Executive Dean for Research
Dushyantha Jayaweera, M.D.

Research and Research Education
Email: djayawee@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-9614

Senior Associate Dean for Discovery Science
Dalton Dietrich, Ph.D.

Email: DDietrich@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-2297

Senior Associate Dean for Research Development
Ashok Saluja, M.D.

Email: Asaluja@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-8448

Director of Business Operations and Finance
Eric D. Winter, MBA

Email: e.winter1@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0166 (office)

RIM FINANCE

Financial Analyst
Yeimy Alfonso

Email: yxa107@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0169 (office)

Financial Analyst
Candice Jenkins

Email: cmj61@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-2836 (office)

RESEARCH SUPPORT OPERATIONS

Director
Helene Valentine

Research Support Operations, Cores, Equipment and Laboratory Preparedness
Email: Hvalentine2@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-8842 (office)

Senior Manager
Karen Lamper

Research Support Operations
Email: klamper@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-5370 (office)

Projects
Isabel Perez

Email: iperez4@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-5660 (office)

Administrative Assistant
Mary Palmer

Email: mpalmer@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-6981 (office)

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT AND SUPPORT (RD&S)

Senior Manager
Lori Brown

Email: lnb35@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-7190 (office)
Click this link for more details: http://research.med.miami.edu/pre-post-award/rds-staff

CLINICAL RESEARCH OPERATIONS AND REGULATORY SUPPORT (CRORS)

Manager, Regulatory Support
Sorelly Gil

Email: sgil@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0493 (office)
Click this link for more details:http://research.med.miami.edu/clinical-research/crors/crors-staff

E-mail a Friend