EDR: Executive Dean for Research

EDR Ops Staff

Under the Office of the Executive Dean for Research, the EDR Operations staff handles central research support functions such as finance, equipment inventory, budget and space management. EDR Operations also provides general support for the Miller School of Medicine including core facilities, internal awards and data management. They stand ready to use their combined knowledge and experience to assist MSOM investigators in making the next biomedical breakthrough.

LEADERSHIP

Executive Dean for Research
Carl I. Schulman, M.D., Ph.D.

Email: cschulman@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 585-1290

Senior Associate Dean for Basic Science Research
R. Grace Zhai, Ph.D.

Email: gzhai@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-6316

Senior Associate Dean for Discovery Science
W. Dalton Dietrich, Ph.D.

Email: DDietrich@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-2297

Director of Business Operations & Finance
Eric D. Winter, MBA

Email: e.winter1@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0166 (office)

Director, Business Operations
Patricia Wahl

Email: PWahl@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0810 (office)

EDR OPERATIONS

Director
Helene Valentine

Research Support Operations, Cores, Equipment and Laboratory Preparedness
Email: HValentine2@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-8842 (office)

Administrative Assistant
Mary Palmer

Email: mpalmer@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-6981 (office)

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT AND SUPPORT (RDS)

Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs
William Hodkinson

Email: wjh59@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-7190 (office)
Click this link for more details: http://research.med.miami.edu/pre-post-award/rds-staff

OFFICE OF CLINICAL RESEARCH (OCR)

Director, Regulatory Support, CRORS
Sorelly Gil-Martos

Email: sgil@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0493 (office)
Click this link for more details:http://research.med.miami.edu/clinical-research/crors/crors-staff

Director, Clinical Operations
Halina Kusack

Email: HXK115@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-7412 (office)
Click this link for more details:https://med.miami.edu/research/clinical-research/clinical-research-support-services

OFFICE OF GRADUATE STUDIES (OGS)

Executive Director, Graduate Studies
Charles A. Lowman, MBA, M.Ed.

Email: calowman@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-8105

EDR FINANCE

Manager, Finance
Yeimy Alfonso

Email: yxa107@miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-0169 (office)

Sr. Financial Analyst
Kathlene Fanshaw

Email: kxf449@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-6984 (office)

Financial Analyst
Maya Diaz

Email: mxd1295@med.miami.edu
Phone: (305) 243-7199 (office)

E-mail a Friend